Posted in Gluten Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

Vegan Peanut Butter Cup “Milkshake”

eganIn my opinion, there’s nothing like sipping on a milkshake on a warm spring day, sitting on a porch, ignoring the world.

Although, that opportunity doesn’t happen very often. So, I tend to settle for making one up for on the go, or sipping it at the end of the day as a meal replacement. It may not be the healthiest choice for dinner, but it’s a delicious one. And there are some days, where you need to have a delicious ending, because, let’s be real, the in-between part of the day can really suck.

IMG_0721 Edited

One of my favorite milkshakes, is peanut butter cup. The rich peanut butter flavor with the creamy, cool frothiness of the milkshake, seem to just belong together. And let’s not forget the subtle chocolate flavor in the background to compliment and send it over the top.  Ahh, it’s just the best. Haha

IMG_0720 Edited

After I went vegan, I didn’t want to give up one of my simple pleasures, so ever since then, I’ve been perfecting my milkshake recipe, to make it as thick and as creamy as the original. I finally found a point in my tweaking, where it’s just like the ones I used to have.

All you need is a few ingredients and a blender, then we’ll be off!

Peanut Butter Cup “Milkshake”-

Ingredients-

  • 1/2 a large Banana (or 1 Sm. Banana)
  • 1/4 C. Peanut Butter
  • 1 Scoop (23 g.) Vegan Chocolate Protein Power (I like Orgain’s Creamy chocolate fudge)
  • 3/4 C. Your Choice of Milk (I like Almond, but Coconut or Soy should both work as well)
  • Handful of Ice Cubes (about 5-6 cubes)

Directions-

Place all ingredients in blender, in order as stated above. Blend until just smooth. Serve immediately.

Makes: 2, 6 oz. servings.
Leave a Reply

